image

I know its been like infinite days,
To hear your laugh,
To see u smile,
To hold your hand,
Or to call u mine…

Days passed..months…nights screamed
Dawns chirped ,
Dusks took deep breaths.
Those breaths couldn’t delay the dark..

Followed with empty stars,
Constellation and the scars,
Engraved in sky near the shadowed moon,
Enough to guide you away from me…

Opposite road, a smooth path,
Was easy for you to choose,
You saw the light rising,
You saw the bright side there,

You forgot that i collected stars,
Without my reach to them,
Burned my hands while i held first,
Still laid thousands in front of you….

You didn’t realised the reason,
Why there was darkness behind my back,
I snatched all the lights and gifted to you,
Till you smiled and tore me away…

Nightmares that shows beautiful dreams,
Scared that none will come true,
You will keep walking and me waiting,
Till my bones rusts and falls in queue..

Here i stay holding my breath,
Looking at those memories we starred,
Looks up to those empty skies,
That still protects our memories in a graveyard…

